Montys Beads
Login Login / Sign Up
Call us Tue - Sat (10:00 - 17:00) on:
01392 413811

Colour Search
  • Red
  • Orange
  • Yellow
  • Green
  • Turquoise
  • Blue
  • Purple
  • Pink
  • Brown
  • White
  • Grey
  • Black
  • Metallic
  • Multi-Coloured

Recent Tweets

  • Image of Devon Bead Fair Ticket 2017

    Devon Bead Fair Ticket 2017
    £3.00



Lessons

Jewellery Making Lessons

All of our Workshops and courses include all the materials you need and you will keep the jewellery you make. Generally we use real gemstones, freshwater pearls and sterling silver components.

Beginners Stringing Lesson - £25.00 (2 Hours)
In this lesson you will make three beautiful pieces of jewellery, learning basic techniques to enable you to make a wide variety of your own designs.

Sat-09-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Wed-20-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Wed-04-Oct Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Thu-19-Oct Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Wed-01-Nov Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Thu-09-Nov Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Intermediate Stringing Classes - Move onto the next level - £45.00 (2.5 Hours)

Thu-14-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2.5 hours

Thu-12-Oct Start at 10:30am - 2.5 hours

Wirework Workshop - £30.00 (2 Hours)

In this workshop we teach you to use sterling silver wire to make wrapped loops for fantastic earrings, pendants, bracelets and beaded necklaces.

Sat-09-Sep Start at 1:30pm - 2 hours

Wed-13-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Wed-27-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Wed-11-Oct Start at 10:30am - 2 hours

Thu-19-Oct Start at 1:30pm - 2 hours

Fri-03-Nov Start at 1:30pm - 2 hours

Pearl Knotting - £30.00 (2.5 Hours)

You will learn how to knot pearls using traditional silk. You will take home a real pearl bracelet with sterling silver clasp.

Wed-06-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2.5 hours

Sat-30-Sep Start at 10:30am - 2.5 hours

Wed-18-Oct Start at 10:30am - 2.5 hours

Fri-03-Nov Start at 10:30am - 2.5 hours

Introduction to Precious Metal Clay - £75.00 (5 Hours, including a break)

In just 5 hours you will learn the basics of working with PMC - moulding and shaping, drying, firing and finishing. You will make and take home a pair of earrings and a pendant.

Sat-16-Sep Start at 10:30am - 5 hours

Thu-05-Oct Start at 10:30am - 5 hours

Fri-10-Nov Start at 10:30am - 5 hours

NEW.... Intermediate PMC - Learn some new, more complex techniques and build 3D designs. 5 Hours - £150

Thu-07-Sep Start at 10:30am - 5 hours

Sat-28-Oct Start at 10:30am - 5 hours

Silver Finding Design & Make - £50.00 (3 Hours)

We will teach you to design and make sterling silver toggles and ‘S’ clasps. In the workshop you will learn to cut, shape, pattern and finish sterling silver to create your own individual clasps.

Thu-21-Sep Start at 10:30am - 3 hours

Fri-06-Oct Start at 10:30am - 3 hours

Silversmithing Courses


Taster Sessions – Learn and Make in just 31/2 Hours - £65

These are project-led silversmithing training sessions tailored for a maximum of 4 people. You will make sterling silver jewellery to take home and cherish. You will learn traditional silversmithing skills – a great opportunity to get a taste of, and find out about, the more advanced courses that we run. Materials are included in the cost of the course. You will make either 3 stacking rings, 2 pairs of earrings or a gem set ring.

Fri-08-Sep Earrings Start at 10am - 3.5 hours

Fri-15-Sep Stone Setting Start at 10am - 3.5 hours

Thu-28-Sep Stacking Rings Start at 10am - 3.5 hours

Sat-07-Oct Earrings Start at 10am - 3.5 hours

More course dates and details coming soon!